Welcome at Switches

Welcome to my website. Thank you for being curious about who I am and what I stand for. And maybe … curious about how I can help you.

I’m Heidi Brepoels. I have been guiding and training individuals and teams for more than 20 years. This turns out to be a fascinating journey to and with myself, in collaboration with inspiring and inspired colleagues, with whom I have been working together in all those years. They have helped me to become who I am now, by making better choices in remaining what I stand for, and finding my passions.

My goal is to help people to become a better version of themselves (again). A version that allows them to develop, to be aware of their strengths and to focus on what truly gives them energy.

You can contact me for individual coaching and training.

Knowing yourself
is the beginning of all wisdom.

– Aristotle –

Activities

_

My focus is on counseling the individual in his professional role. My personal belief is that people are capable of much more than they sometimes might think. Hence, they are able to make a difference within an organization. I want to make people aware of their own possibilities and strength.

Individual walking coaching

I personally guide people according to their specific professional demand during individual coaching programs. I do this for curative issues (when things are not going as they should be), but also willingly proactive (for ex. when changing jobs and/or when taking on new challenges). And also, for people in management positions who sometimes need a sounding board.

As a coach, I help coaches to find their own path. Each individual has a huge range of qualities which can provide answers to his or her questions.

Characteristic for my way of working is the fact that I like to coach while walking. Research shows that people tend to come more quickly to the essence, and that the sessions are more productive. So … put on your walking shoes and let’s go.

Training

Training courses are tailor-made and adapted to the sector, organization and specific characteristics of the target group. Specific for my way of working is the fact that the focus lies on the application. In this digital age, I personally do not believe in the added value of theoretical statements.

During applied training (or ‘fish bowl training’ if you prefer), the transition is made between theory and practice. The focus lies on practicing behavior and reflecting on personal cases. The foundation for good communication, management and leadership, lies after all in being able to understand yourself. And this can be confronting sometimes. But educational at the same time.

My favorite: “Focus on Collaboration”

Focus on collaboration is a course focused on the key figures within organizations. It provides specific tools on how to make a difference, as an individual, in collaboration with others. The magic arises when people do this from their own personality and strength, and not starting from “little systems’. That is what makes this training completely different, and very personal. And therefore, very effective.

This program is my ”master piece”. It originated from several courses which I have given and followed over the years. It represents who I am and what I stand for: the wonderful struggle between authenticity and sincerity in organizations, as an individual within a larger whole.

More info about this course is available on www.focus-on-collaboration.com

Bienvenue chez Switches

Bienvenue sur mon site… Merci pour votre curiosité à me découvrir ainsi que ce que je représente. Et peut-être en quoi je peux vous être utile.

Je suis Heidi Brepoels. Cela fait déjà plus de 20 ans que je guide et forme des personnes et des équipes. Cela s’avère être un voyage passionnant vers et avec moi-même. Voyage mené en partenariat avec de nombreux collègues inspirants et inspirés avec qui j’ai pu collaborer pendant toutes ces années et qui m’ont permis de devenir qui je suis et de faire des choix de plus en plus clairs dans ce que je représente et qui constitue ma passion.

Mon objectif est d’aider les gens à devenir une version (encore) meilleure d’eux-mêmes. Une version qui leur permet de se développer, de prendre conscience de leurs forces et de se concentrer sur ce qui leur donne vraiment de l’énergie.

Vous pouvez vous adresser à moi pour du coaching individuel et de la formation.

Knowing yourself
is the beginning of all wisdom.

– Aristotle –

Activités

_

Mon axe central tient dans l’accompagnement de l’individu dans son rôle professionnel. Ma conviction personnelle est que les gens ont bien plus de capacités qu’ils ne le pensent parfois. Et que cela, peut faire une différence au sein d’une organisation.
Je veux (re)-donner aux gens la conscience de leurs propres capacités et forces. Pour cela, je les aide par la voie de coaching (promenade) individuel et de formation.

Coaching (-promenade) individuel

J’accompagne personnellement les gens dans des trajets de coaching individuel, en fonction de leur situation professionnelle spécifique. Et cela, dans une optique curative (quand les choses ne se passent pas comme elles le devraient) mais aussi, bien volontiers, dans une démarche proactive (en cas de changements de fonction et/ou pour des personnes qui relèvent de nouveaux défis, par exemple). Et également, parce que les personnes occupant des postes de management ont parfois besoin d’une caisse de résonance.

En tant que coach, j’aide les coachés à (re)trouver leur propre chemin. Chaque individu possède un large éventail de qualités pouvant apporter les réponses à ses questions. Mon rôle est de lui faire prendre conscience de quelles qualités il peut déployer par sa propre force.

Ce qui est spécifique à ma façon de travailler, c’est que j’aime coacher en marchant. La recherche montre que les gens vont plus vite à l’essence de la question et que les séances sont plus productives. Alors … enfilez vos chaussures de marche et en route.

Training

Les formations sont créées sur mesure et adaptées au secteur, à la culture de l’organisation et à la spécificité du groupe-cible. Ce qui est propre à ma façon de travailler, c’est que l’accent est mis sur l’application. À l’ère numérique, je ne crois pas à la valeur ajoutée des énoncés théoriques.

Au cours des formations appliquées la traduction entre la théorie et la pratique est réalisée. L’accent est mis sur l’expérimentation et la réflexion de comportement à partir des cas personnels. La base pour une communication, une gestion, un leadership efficaces réside après tout, dans la compréhension de vous-même. Et c’est parfois confrontant. Et aussi très riche d’enseignements.

Mon coup de coeur: “Focus on Collaboration”

Focus on Collaboration est un trajet qui met l’accent sur les personnes clés dans les organisations. Il fournit des outils concrets sur la façon dont vous, en tant qu’individu, au départ d’une véritable connexion et d’un dialogue approfondi, pouvez faire la différence dans la collaboration avec les autres. La magie opère lorsque les gens font cela à partir de leur propre personnalité et force et non à partir de « systèmes ». Cela rend cette formation différente et très personnelle. Et donc aussi efficace.

Ce programme est ma « pièce maîtresse ». Il est issu de divers programmes que j’ai donnés et suivis au fil des ans. C’est qui je suis et ce que je défends: lutter brillamment, avec authenticité et sincérité dans les organisations, en tant qu’individu au sein d’un ensemble plus grand.

Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur ce programme sur www.focus-on-collaboration.com